Problem with Manga Hosting Sites

Hi everyone!

Lately I’ve been noticing that when some manga hosting sites upload our projects, some of the pages often get scrambled, doubled, or skipped altogether. This is not DayoftheRiver’s doing. If you download our releases directly from us here at the website, you’ll see that all of our pages are intact and in order.

I’m trying to figure out how to make our own reader so that everything is the way we want it. However, for the time being, if you want to read our chapters at MangaFox (or something similar), then you may have to deal with mixed up pages. Otherwise, you can download them from us here, onto your computer, so that you can access them whenever you want and don’t have to worry about any confusion.

Anyway, we have much more releases to come so stay tuned! And don’t forget to vote for your favorite DOTR project in the poll on the far right of the website! :)

Happy manga reading!

8 thoughts on “Problem with Manga Hosting Sites

  1. Thank you so much for making your series so easy to access. I really love to download a series and read it at my leisure, and I always get so excited to check your site here for any updates. Thank you for your hard work for people like me who truly appreciate fun, sweet stories and a little down time :D

  2. Just wanted to let you know that mangahere removed the credits for one of your projects, Kimi wa. I thought I should let you know since you and your group have put so much effort into making these available to us, it seems unfair if they removed it. I’ll let you know if there are others :)

    • Thank you for notifying me! I notice that this happens so much, especially with our scans, for some reason. I’ve already sent the people at MangaHere a message about this. Hopefully it was just a mistake and they reupload the chapter with our credits page in it.

  3. Lacie! :D Yes, I realized belatedly that there was no credits page for “Kimi wa” lol. Whoops!

    For the jumbled pages, I started noticing the problem when we released the latest chapters of “In the Chocolate” and “Hibi Chouchou”. However, since I am mostly on MangaFox, that’s where I found the problem and asked them to fix it (which they did). One of the people at MF told me that it might just be a problem with the system at MF itself and nothing to do with our files. Apparently other groups have experienced the same thing too.

  4. Lol. I see. xD Just wondering cause while I was proofreading some of the projects I noticed that the pages where a bit jumbled when I was reading it through my HP Photo Viewer. Found out it was because it was reading the files by name. So when I moved from page 1 to the next page it jumped to 10. Then from page 19 to 2. Once I realized that I just renamed pages 1-9 with 0s. So it was 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, etc. and that seemed to fix the problem for me. lol xD

  5. Hi, I do think this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it I am going to come back once again since i have book-marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

Leave a Reply

